Coaching Lists Announced

School Board Minutes

August 24, 2017

The Jackson County Board of Education met in regular session on Aug. 24, 2017, at 6 p.m. at the new JCHS Fieldhouse. Members present were Mark Brown, Jeff Lynn, Mark Allen, Amanda Taylor, James Robert Childress, and Marty Woolbright. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Mark Brown.

A motion made by James Robert Childress, seconded by Mark Allen, approved the following consent agenda: adopted the agenda, approved the July 17 meeting minutes, approved FMLA Leave for: Vicky Flatt-GES Teacher (Beginning 8-1-17, Dr. will fax info with ending date), Warner W. Kirby-Bus Driver (Beginning 8-2-17 thru 10-25-2017), Carole McBroom-GES Teacher Assistant (Beginning 8-10-17 thru 9-25-17), Bonnie Tina Smith-GES Teacher Assistant (Beginning 8-2-17 thru 8-31-17), Wayne Strong-JCHS Custodian (Beginning 8-2-17 thru 10-2-17). Motion carried all ayes.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Jackson County Sentinel on newsstands now, or subscribe online at

Leave a Comment