Jackson County Chamber Elects 2019 Officers And Board

The Gainesboro/Jackson County Chamber of Commerce hosted their annual December membership meeting at Helen’s Restaurant to elect and install their new Officers and Board of Directors for the coming 2019-year. Elected as Chamber officers are: Jordan Hunter, President; Alice Barlow, Vice President; Jane Brown, Secretary; and Linda Walbeck, Treasurer. The Board of Directors elected are Jim Whitaker, Shannon Johnson and Teneal Jenkins. Goals, both long-term and short-term, were discussed along with other projects to be initiated in the new year. Also on the ballot was a question on whether to keep the membership meetings during the daytime lunch hour or to return to the after work/evening meetings. A vote was taken and approved to return the monthly membership meetings to the evening/after work hours. The meetings will begin as of the January meeting on the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. in the new Chamber of Commerce office, which is located in the Memorial Building.

For more on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Jackson County Sentinel on newsstands now, or subscribe online at jacksoncountysentinel.net.

Leave a Comment