County Election Results Are In

Another election has come and gone in Jackson County. On Aug. 6 Jackson County saw some changes in political offices. The most notable were City Aldermen, County Clerk and Assessor of Property.

Lloyd Williams retained the office of City Mayor. The Aldermen had a few changes. Travis Agee received 149 votes, Wayne Strong received 130 votes and Ricky Head received 128 votes. These three beat out Roger Dale Gore and Jackie Jenkins, Jr.

Tim Bowman, who was not seeking re-election for Assessor of Property, will be replaced with Kaleb Allen. Kaleb received 1,025 and Anthony Buck received 781.

For more on this story, pickup a copy of this week’s Jackson County Sentinel on newsstands now, or subscribe online at

Leave a Comment